Dr. Rashid scholarship:

An amount of Tk. 5,000/- with a 22-carat gold medal is awarded to the highest CGPA holder of the program. The recipient student is recognized as Dr. Rashid Scholar.

Sangu scholarship:

Two merit-based scholarships (one male and one female) are awarded to the full-time M.Sc. students of PMRE each year. The amount is Tk. 7,500/- per month, paid for 18 months. It is jointly sponsored by Cairn Energy PLC and Halliburton Inc.